Skip to content

40lbs and counting

November 12, 2012

Today I had my 6 week post op appointment and I have lost 42.6lbs since the day of my surgery. I cannot even begin to process that information. I look at my own body and I really don’t see any changes. Others look at me and tell me that they most certainly can and that feels good. However, I wonder when I am going to see the changes myself. I look at myself in the mirror every day and imagine what I will look like and what I will feel like when I finally hit my goal weight.

Until now, all I have really done is go about the business of healing from surgery. Starting tomorrow I am going to hit the gym and work on raising my metabolism so I can make the most of this second chance. My surgeon had nothing but good things to say about my progress today and ensured me that if I start to work out I will really see the difference in my body sooner rather than later.

The bad thing that came out of today’s appointment is that I have a lower abdominal hernia that needs to be corrected. My surgeon wants to hold off on doing that for a good 6 months if we can because of the adverse effects of having back to back surgeries and have anesthesia so close together.

I don’t go back for another check up until January and I really want to make some amazing progess in this time. I hope to go back weighing 190lbs or less which means that I am looking to lose 40lbs in 12 weeks. I think I can, I think I can. I just need to keep my eye on the prize and get moving. Look out world, the skinny girl is busting loose!

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. That is wonderful progress! I have no doubts that everyone can see your progress. πŸ™‚ I think we are our own harshest critics though, so we see it way after everyone else does. Keep up the hard work and you will reach all of your goals!! πŸ™‚

  2. Congratulations!! Yes, you can do it!

Leave a Reply

